Our Team

Our Story

In 1964, Jay Goldman started with a Charleston real estate firm with principals who were interested in professional designations and a high degree of competence.  This provided the ground work for a career that extends today to one of West Virginia’s premier commercial and industrial real estate firms.  Goldman Associates, Inc. is one of the few West Virginia firms to focus solely on commercial and industrial properties and offering brokerage services including leasing and sales, appraisal, consulting and asset management.

Long-term relationships have created a high degree of repeat business for this firm.  As a boutique firm, hands-on personal business is achieved.  This office is based on dedicated full time professionals.

Integrity and confidentiality have been the hallmark of Goldman Associates, Inc.  This has extended to relationships with financial institutions, private and public corporations, and individuals, which have created strong relationships in both location and relocation.

The geographic constraints of West Virginia have not been an impediment to Goldman Associates, Inc.  The four seasons and the mountainous terrain offer challenge, which have no precedent.  Relationships with other brokers have expanded the ability of this company to work throughout the State.  National and international relationships have been furthered through memberships in CCIM, SIOR, CRE, and The Appraisal Institute.  This network has created great results for West Virginia and national companies by providing borderless services on a large scale.

Goldman Associates, Inc. continues to be involved in many community functions for the betterment of the area.  The members are always willing to participate in non-profit and for-profit board membership, sponsor events, and be cheerleaders for the State of West Virginia.  Access to political leaders and business decision makers is a key in our business.  These relationships have been nurtured and will continue.


Jay Goldman
President
jgoldman@goldmanassociates.org
Marc Roberts
Appraiser
mroberts@goldmanassociates.org
Scott Hardy
Associate Broker
shardy@goldmanassociates.org
Leighann Davidson
Administrative Assistant
ldavidson@goldmanassociates.org
Todd Goldman
Vice President
tgoldman@goldmanassociates.org
Nancy Dollison
Associate Broker
ndollison@goldmanassociates.org
Carrie Sloan-Meyer
Administrative Assistant
cmeyer@goldmanassociates.org